CHRIS "The Fire" Lynn won the Kilwinning Darts Premier League on Saturday.

He defeated Brian "Bullseye Berzy" Wallace 7-3 in the final, played at Taylor's Hotel.

Both finalists made it through after comfortable wins against Graham "The Fury" Muir and Kenny "Catfish" Cunningham respectively.

But it was The Fire, who was the best player on the night to take the coveted crown for the first time.

Stuart "the Bulldog" Hannah overcame Robert "The Hurricane" Hammond to earn a place in the Premier League for the first time.

Roll of Honour

Winner- Chris Lynn

Runner-up- Brian Wallace

Semi-finalists - Kenny Cunningham and Graham Muir

Highest Checkout - Gordon Gamble (154)

Highest Average - Brian Wallace (75.14)

Lowest Darts - Graham Muir (13 Darter)

Championship winner - Gordon Gamble

Championship runner-up - Ian Cashmore

Playoff winner - Stuart Hannah.