Kenneth Gibson managed to retain the Cunninghame North seat for a fourth term after votes were announced today.

The SNP MSP will be returning to Holyrood after the voters of North Ayrshire once again put their faith in the long-standing politician.

Kenneth Gibson finished with 18,227 votes, with Scottish Conservative candidate, Jamie Greene finishing with 10,451 votes.

Scottish Labour's Katy Clark ended with 7,536 votes and Lib Dem Ruby Kirkwood had 967 votes.

There was a 64.7% voter turnout, up from 57.4% in 2016.