Lugar Bowling Club recently hosted the Changue Trophy sponsored by John and Sheila Whiteford and Eric and Beatrice Bradford.

The winning bowlers were Alex Baird, Bill Lopez and Steven McPheators who defeated Sam Rowan, Liz Hume and Gus Claypole.

Also held recently was the Robert and Nancy Murray Memorial tournament sponsored by Davy Murray and family.

Ardrossan and Saltcoats Herald:

The triumphant bowlers were Derek Millin and Kenneth Allan who beat Stuart McPherson and May Carson in a great final.

The bowlers and sponsors are pictured.

Lugar BC would like to thank all sponsors for their continued support.