MoorparkGolf Club, who play out of Auchenharvie Golf Course, won the Ayrshire Handicap League Championship title for the first time.

The team beat Rowallan Castle in the final on Sunday September, 5 during Finals day at Kilmarnock (Barassie) GC.

Match details (Moorpark names first): Graeme Armstrong (11) beat David Addison (7) by 2&1, Andrew Armstrong (14) beat Blair Taylor (7) by 2&1, Duncan McGlone (14) beat Stephen Findlay (8) by 3&2. Jamie Ralston (16) lost to Kevin Hamilton (11) by 4&2Alan Burns (16) beat Jim Heaney (14) by 2&1Bill Bell (19) beat Alan Ward (17) by 2&1.

The trophy was handed over the victorious Moorpark team at the end of the final by Ayrshire Golf Association Vice President Scott Gilchrist (Loudoun).