The votes have been counted and published in the new Arran ward.

Following the national boundary changes for council areas acorss the country, the Arran council site was once part of the Ardrossan and Arran ward.

The 2017 result saw Conservative councillor Timothy Billings take most of the vote share, while SNP councillors Ellen McMaster and Tony Gurney took the other two seats.

But this year's results has seen the new Arran ward hold only one councillor seat on the island, with the Conservative's Timothy Billings holding his seat with 32.4 per cent of the vote.


Follow our live blog here: North Ayrshire Council election 2022 results from the Portal