LEAGUE success is being celebrated by a veteran Three Towns team which features a host of amateur and junior football stars from the past.

Moorpark Thistle were crowned Ayrshire Over-35s League winners with a 7-5 triumph against Glenburn FC at the Garnock Community Campus.

During a remarkable season, they lost just one game out of 22.

Delighted player-coach James Bennett said: "We had a great season and the players deserve their success."

The Moorpark Thistle squad comprises: Kenny Pollock; James Bennett, Iain Fraser, Ricky Wardrope, James Morrison, Paul Ottoway, Sandy Wylie, Billy Gilmour, Kenny Fitzpatrick, Craig Higgins, Lee Brookes, Gary Greig, Vic Byrne, Gary Little, Ally McKerrell, Stephen McKernon, Stephen McEwan, Steven Burns, Barry Davidson, Gary Russell, Jim O'Hare, Kenny Ramsay, Gary Russell and Paul Little.