GARNOCK RFC made it a perfect seven bonus point wins from seven matches in the National League Division Four this weekend.

It came as the Lochshore side ran in a near century of points in a dominant victory at home to Perthshire this weekend.

The home side came into the match on a hot-streak which has seen them amass an early lead atop the league table - after gaining promotion last season.

Garnock were nearly unbeatable as they secured the West Division One title last season, losing only one of their 18 matches.

Ardrossan and Saltcoats Herald:

That form has certainly carried over this year as they move into the national leagues of Scottish Rugby Union.

On Saturday, October 28, they defeated Perthshire by a resounding 95-14 score-line to continue their impressive run.

Gareth McCrorie, Rory Dominy and Joe Chapman returned to the starting line-up however Rory Walker, Lewis McGeachy and Ally Anderson dropped out from last week due to injury or unavailability.  

An understrength Perthshire were completely outplayed in all facets of the game in a particularly one-sided contest.  

Ardrossan and Saltcoats Herald:

Garnock scored a total of 15 tries at regular intervals throughout the game and indeed had the four try bonus in the bag inside 15 minutes.

The majority of the tries came through the backline with every back getting their name on the scoresheet. The platform was laid by an impressive forward performance.

In particular Matt Shiells and Ross Brocket broke the gain line and made yards with every carry.  

Ardrossan and Saltcoats Herald:

Garnock’s try scorers were :- J Reekie (3), T Woods (2), K Walker (2), S Wynn, R Dominy, G McCrorie, P Jacobson, J Chapman, A Miller, J Watson and S Wilson. Ten of the tries were converted by Keir Walker.  

To their credit Perthshire never gave up and scored two good tries of their own. There is no doubt Perthshire will be a different proposition in the return fixture.  

Next week Garnock travel to face Dunfermline in what is certain to be a tough encounter. Kick-off is now changed to 2pm.